Veni, Vidi, Vici
Feb. 11th, 2005 01:07 pmMedicus non potuit adiuvare puellam fortem, nam mors celeris erat.
Apparently five year olds who have never taken Latin and dogs can conjugate verbs quicker than we can. Isn't that nice? My Latin teacher gives me such warm and fuzzy feelings inside.
But then I am the genius who managed to bash her head into a wall a few days ago. With intelligence like that who needs Latin? I just hope the headaches go away soon.
Also, someone has beaten my high score at Snake. I foresee many wasted hours trying to reclaim my title.
Apparently five year olds who have never taken Latin and dogs can conjugate verbs quicker than we can. Isn't that nice? My Latin teacher gives me such warm and fuzzy feelings inside.
But then I am the genius who managed to bash her head into a wall a few days ago. With intelligence like that who needs Latin? I just hope the headaches go away soon.
Also, someone has beaten my high score at Snake. I foresee many wasted hours trying to reclaim my title.
no subject
Date: 2005-02-11 06:53 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-02-12 03:28 am (UTC)Thank you for this truly wonderful gift. And, in the spirit of the Marmite/Non-Marmite Friendship League I won't send you any back.
no subject
Date: 2005-02-12 10:45 am (UTC)Next step, world peace!
no subject
Date: 2005-02-11 12:48 pm (UTC)Veni Vidi Vici is Italian. I know this because I once took Italian.
I can't conjugate verbs in Latin... does that me dumb too? :-p
no subject
Date: 2005-02-12 03:29 am (UTC)Veni Vidi Vici is the famous Latin phrase 'I came, I saw, I conquered.'
no subject
Date: 2005-02-12 03:40 am (UTC)I thought it was Italian. It was in our book, and said it, and yeah. Well, Latin was spoken in Italy, so maybe it's the same? Maybe not, Latin it is. Our book was wrong? But but... *cries* I don't know what to do with my life now when my textbook was wrong.