In Canada, Paul and I designated CSI:NY as CSI: Mediocre. Although now watching tonight's episode I may have to downgrade it to CSI: Horrible. It does have one redeeming feature however, in the form of the lovely Anna Belknap. She's so pretty. Maybe it should just be a whole programme following her around...
On another note, my driving instructor said something unbelievably stupid during my lesson earlier. He said "don't panic, it's not helpful. I know it feels good but it doesn't help." Clearly the words of someone who has never had a panic attack and felt like they were going to die.
But on the bright side, there's an episode of CSI:Excellent on next. Hopefully it's a good one.
On another note, my driving instructor said something unbelievably stupid during my lesson earlier. He said "don't panic, it's not helpful. I know it feels good but it doesn't help." Clearly the words of someone who has never had a panic attack and felt like they were going to die.
But on the bright side, there's an episode of CSI:Excellent on next. Hopefully it's a good one.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-24 10:12 pm (UTC)We must have our driving lessons on the same day.
I have also stopped watching CSI:NY - nothign holds me to it, not when I can get my HAWTsome chick fix in the form of Calli from CSI:Miami. If only there was some way I could take Calli from CSI:M and insert her into CSI:CSI. And of course, we'd have to bring Horatio as well - no episode of CSI should be complete without his leet ninja moves.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-25 03:16 pm (UTC)I think we do have our lessons on the same day, although mine will soon be moving to Saturdays.
Heh, it's funny. I had exactly the same thought about Anna Belknap (moving her into CSI).
I am not a fan of CSI: Miami, or CSI: Bloody Awful as it has been dubbed. I much preferred Emily Procter in The West Wing. And Horatio needs to be slapped. Badly.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-25 12:21 am (UTC)CSI:Grissom is my favourite. I think he's the only reason I watch it. :D
no subject
Date: 2006-10-25 03:19 pm (UTC)Grissom is excellent. And I love that he's actually with Sara now. I watched the latest episode, then I went back just to rewatch the part where he called her 'dear' because I am that sad.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-25 05:34 pm (UTC)And there is no CSI except the original, and no hotter CSI than Sara Sidle, although Grissom has the kind of santa-esque mature sophistication that would make even the most hetero of heteros think about making the switch...
I miss CSI...